Friday, April 13, 2007

Biogerontologists

Greetings,

Here is the updated list of the Gerontological Society of America Biological Sciences Executive Committee. I am a member of this Committee as a representative of THE TASK FORCE ON ORGANIZATIONAL TECHNOLOGY AND COMPUTERS (see below):

Biological Sciences Executive Committee

2007

CHAIR

Rita B. Effros, PhD
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Department of Pathology/Laboratory Medicine
10833 Le Conte Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1732
(310) 825-0748
Fax: (310) 267-2104
mailto:reffros@mednet.ucla.edu

CHAIR-ELECT

Pamela Larsen, PhD
Department of Cellular/Structural Biology
University of Texas HSC
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78284-7762
(210) 567-0806
Fax: (210) 567-3803
mailto:larsenp@uthscsa.edu

PAST CHAIR

Joseph W. Kemnitz, PhD
Wisconsin NPRC
1220 Capitol Court
Madison, WI 53715-1299
(608) 263-3500
Fax: (608) 265-8439
mailto:kemnitz@primate.wisc.edu

SECRETARY

Ari Gafni, PhD
Biophysics Research Division
3204 Chemistry Building
930 North University
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1055
(734) 615-1964
Fax: (734) 764-3323
mailto:arigafni@umich.edu

AWARDS COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE

Edward J. Masoro, PhD
21 1/2 Legare Street
Chartleston, SC 29401-2334
(843) 853-3445
mailto:masoro@aol.com

FELLOWSHIP COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE

Donna J. Holmes, PhD
School of Biological Sciences
Washington State University
Box 644236
Pullman, WA 99164-4236
(509) 335-7961
Fax: (509) 335-3184
mailto:djholmes@wsu.edu

HUMANITIES AND THE ARTS COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE

Suzanne F. Bradley, MD
GRECC 11G
VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System
2215 Fuller Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
(734) 761-7686
Fax: (734) 761-7489
mailto:sbradley@med.umich.edu

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE

Donald K. Ingram, PhD
Nutritional Neuroscience and Aging Laboratory
Pennington Biomedical Research Center
Louisiana State University System
6400 Perkins Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
(225) 763-2594
Fax: (225) 763-0261
mailto:donald.ingram@pbrc.edu

PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE

Maurice W. Dysken, MD
Minneapolis VA Medical Center
One Veterans Drive
Minneapolis, MN 55417
(612) 467-3308
Fax: (612) 725-2084
mailto:maurice.dysken@med.va.gov

PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE

Ricki J. Colman, PhD
Wisconsin National Primate Research Center
1220 Capitol Court
Madison, WI 53715-1299
(608) 263-3544
Fax: (608) 263-3524
mailto:rcolman@primate.wisc.edu

RESEARCH, EDUCATION AND PRACTICE COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE

Holly M. Brown-Borg, PhD
Department of Physiology
University of North Dakota
501 North Columbia Road
Grand Forks, ND 58203
(701) 777-3949
Fax: (701) 777-4490
mailto:brownbrg@medicine.nodak.edu

TASK FORCE ON MINORITY ISSUES IN GERONTOLOGY REPRESENTATIVE

Karen Hubbard, PhD
Department of Biology, MR527
City College of CUNY
160th Street at Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031
(212) 650-8566
Fax: (212) 650-8585
mailto:khubbard@sci.ccny.cuny.edu

TASK FORCE ON WOMEN REPRESENTATIVE

Joan Smith-Sonneborn, PhD
Zoology/Physiology
Department 3166
100 East University Avenue
University of Wyoming
Laramie, WY 82071
(307) 766-2341
mailto:cancun@uwyo.edu

TASK FORCE ON PUBLICATIONS REPRESENTATIVE

Tamas Fulop, MD, PhD
Centre Recherche Gerontologie
Institute University de Sherbrooke
1036 Rue Belvedere Sud
Sherbrooke, QUE J1H 4C4
Canada
(819) 829-7131
Fax: (819) 829-7141
mailto:tamas.fulop@usherbrooke.ca

TASK FORCE ON INTEREST GROUPS REPRESENTATIVE

Rochelle Buffenstein, PhD
Biology, CCNY, Marshak #526
City College of CUNY
138th Street and Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031
(212) 650-8538
Fax: (212) 650-8585
mailto:rbuffen@sci.ccny.cuny.edu

TASK FORCE ON ORGANIZATIONAL TECHNOLOGY AND COMPUTERS REPRESENTATIVE

Leonid A. Gavrilov, PhD
Univeristy of Chicago
Center on Aging, NORC
1155 East 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 256-6359
Fax: (773) 256-6313
mailto:gavrilov@longevity-science.org

AD HOC, TASK FORCE BE THREE-YEAR PLAN CHAIR

Philip J. Scarpace, PhD
Department of Pharmacology
University of Florida
Box 100267
Gainesville, FL 32610
(352) 392-8435
Fax: (352) 392-9696
mailto:scarpace@ufl.edu

EMERGING SCHOLAR AND PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Lauren B. Sloane
Department of Biobehavioral Health
The Pennsylvania State University
101 Amy Gardner House
University Park, PA 16801
(814) 865-1717
Fax: (814) 863-4768
mailto:lbs121@psu.edu

Anne Fosnacht
University of Illinois
1603 West Taylor Street
Chicago, IL 60612
(773) 330-4373
mailto:afosna2@uic.edu




Source:
http://www.geron.org/biosection.htm

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home